Rotaractor of the Year

Rotaractor of the Year or The Scott Amos award is given in recognition of outstanding dedication to community service, club service and professional development. He/she who is chosen as the Rotaractor of the Year and receives the Scott Amos Award shows the true embodiment of Rotaract values.

The Scott Amos Award is named in honor of the late Randall “Scott” Amos (1979-2006). Scott was a dedicated Rotaractor within the Rotaract Club of Florida’s First Coast. He enjoyed community service and was the Chairman of the Professional Development committee. In the professional arena Scott was the chief assistant tax collector of Duval County, under Mike Hogan.

Scott didn’t know a stranger and was drawn to visitors at Rotaract meetings. Scott always made visitors feel welcome by having GENUINE conversations, which is a rare quality.

The Dogwood Tree rendering on the face of the award symbolizes the remembrance of the past and at the same time a renewing of life. On Arbor Day, April 27, 2007 a dogwood tree was planted in Scott’s memory on the south lawn of the Davis College of Business within the Jacksonville University campus.

2018-2019 Rotaractor of the Year: Brett Bell


%d bloggers like this: