2019-2020 Board of Directors

(effective 7/1/19 through 6/30/20)
President: Ali Brin
This is the club’s leader who works to ensure that its activities and projects are successfully promoted and completed. They are responsible for club operations, delegating responsibilities to members, establishing meeting schedules and developing committees and nominating a member for the Scott Amos Member of the Year Award. They maintain a regular communication with the South Jax Rotary and the District Rotaract Representative.
Vice President and President-Elect: Emily Ferguson
As assistant to the President, this person works to ensure goals and projects are carried out through the year, including membership growth and retention. They ascend to the office of President in the event of the President’s absence.
Head Shot for Kelly
Immediate Past President: Jordan Bell
This person serves in a general advisory position to the board, serves as a backup to the president and vice president and is responsible for working with the gala chair to organize the upcoming Gala activities.
Sergeant at Arms: Lacey Clayton
This is the person who liaisons with our meeting facility, prepares for meetings with signage and name badges, tracks attendance at all meetings, welcomes new members and guests at meetings, inducts new members and distributes their certificates and pins.
Treasurer: Rose O’Brien
As collector and disburser of club funds, this person is responsible for financial stability of the club through budgeting, dues collection and bill paying.
Club Service
Chair: Mario Baugh
Club Service plans one social event each month; including the Hail and Farewell party in June, a Halloween party in October and an annual Holiday party in December. They are also responsible for arranging dinner after each meeting.
Community Service
Chair: Jackie Gutman
The Community Service chair plans at least one community service project each month and works with local organizations to ensure that different activities are planned each year.
Professional Development
Chair: John Bachusz
The Professional Development chair invites, introduces and arranges for speakers at every meeting, coordinates “Craft Talk” sessions at meetings and promotes ethics and integrity among members.
%d bloggers like this: